Gailicious

My photo
Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis Oriental, Philippines
When you pursue something, consider nothing but yourself.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Men vs Women

Just today, me and my friends were talking about the advantages and disavantages of men from women. I don't know why we had come up to this topic, it just suddenly popped up. Well, I'm a bit thankful because it gave me an idea as to what I should be writing for now. Because this would be my last post before midterm.
Anyway, as we were going on with our conversation. One friend of mine said about the future of women, saying that women (if they'll be marrying soemone sooner or later) will be worn out working all day doing the laundry, washing the dishes, rising early to prepare the needs of each member of the family like the uniform ofthe children and the husband, the breakfats and "baon" and other stuffs. While men will be doing nothing aside from going to the office and coming back to the house and sleep afterwards.
But the other friend of mine reacted and said about the "what-ifs". Saying that going to work is also tiring, people in the office are not worn out working using their body and hands but with their mind. In the office, problems always exist and fixing certain problems is not that easy.
The topic reprimanded until we talked about how we should take action to this matter. Because for me, I guess that this world really is bias. Men are giving much than women. Women are the ones being screwed totally in child birth, in relationships, and generally in living.
I just don't get it. Why should women suffer more than men? It's said that we are made equally but how come gender equality problem does exist?